zuhörbänkli

bench with someone available to help, simply by being there to listen.

Many people are lonely and have no one to talk to. To satisfy this need, Zuhörbänkliwe have set up a special “Zuhörbänkli” in the park of the Lindenhofspital in cooperation with the Lindenhof Group. The “Zuhörbänkli” is carried out under consideration of COVID-19 protective measures.This service is only available in german.

training of ophthalmologists in africa

The number of people affected by severe visual impairment and blindness in Africa is growing, even though most of the causes are preventable (cataracts, secondary damage due to untreated diseases such as trachoma, diabetes, glaucoma). The reason for this is that there are not enough competent, efficient, and passionate ophthalmologists available to the population. We intend to create training locations for trainee ophthalmologists in rural areas in Africa. Ausbildungsplätze für angehende Augenärzte in ländlicher Umgebung in Afrika schaffen.Access to remote parts of Africa is another problem that is difficult to influence, both for the provision of services and for the training of regional ophthalmologists.

Our goal is to create training sites for trainee ophthalmologists in rural settings in Eswatini and Mozambique. The theoretical and clinical training will enable the ophthalmologists to provide ophthalmic services with the limited resources available.

The project is a collaboration with common goals between Dr. Jonathan Pons (ophthalmologist), Mercy Air and the Fight4Sight Foundation.

Insight project description:

Insight project description: Training of ophthalmologists in Eswatini and Mocambique.

read PDF

Insight donations in kind

Insight donations in kind: Donated equipment and supplies.

Use of donations in kind

Container on the move

Arrival container in Siteki

Insight education reports

Insight education reports: continuing education of supported ophthalmologists.

Dr. Emma Johl PDF 2

Dr. Arne Pretorius PDF 2

Dr. Rossouw Els PDF 2

Dr. Josh Cummings

Insight Continuing Education Female Technicians

Insight continuing education female technicians: Support of two female technicians.

read PDF

restoration of health centers, benin

Benin is one of the poorest and least developed countries in the world. Despite democratization and economic growth, a large part of the population cannot benefit from positive development. Sanierung von 12 Gesundheitszentren in BeninIn the rural north, poverty is very pronounced. The most important sector of the economy is agriculture, which is practiced only for self-sufficiency. The bitterly poor region of Alibori is very dry, and a large part of the rehabilitation of 12 health centers in Benin. Population and health centers do not have access to drinking water and sanitation.

The Fight4Sight Foundation, and Helvetas together, can now realize the restoration of 12 health centers in the region of Alibori, and provide access to clean water. At least 82,800 patients can benefit from functioning health centers.

We are happy about the partnership with Helvetas.

Website PDF

primary health care in nepal

Health access for people in hard-to-reach mountain regions in Nepal

We are committed to providing access to health in hard-to-reach mountain regions in Nepal. Because they are self-sufficient, the people in these communities are dependent on as many family members as possible, being able to work in the fields.Sambhav Nepal Previously, people who fell ill or had an accident needed to be transported on foot for several hours or even days to a hospital. In such cases, as a result of the absence of helpers in the fields, families risked not being able to produce enough food and later suffered from hunger. Therefore, it is often difficult for the relatives to decide whether a trip to a hospital should be determined or not. The possibility of making an initial diagnosis in so-called Health Post Labs makes the decision easier. If it is then really necessary to travel to a hospital, the off-road ambulances are used. These allow affected persons to be driven to a hospital unaccompanied, so that the relatives can continue to work in the fields, and are not additionally burdened and injured themselves. Additionally, sick or pregnant women with complications can be brought to a health center in time. Our local partner, Sambhav Nepal, works directly with inhabitants of the mountain villages as well as with local authorities for implementation of the project.

The Fight4Sight Foundation has been working with Sambhav Nepal since 2017. In the fields of education, health and hygiene as well as career opportunities.

Website

ong bouge

The social and educational program of the “Centre Bouge” in BéninONG Bouge enables young orphans or half-orphans to receive an education which allows them to lead an independent, active professional life.

The Fight4Sight Foundation has supported the association ONG Bouge since 2016.

Website

zuhörbänkli

Zuhörbänkli

Möchten Sie mit jemandem reden, ein schönes Ereignis teilen oder Ihre Sorgen platzieren? Wir hören Ihnen auf freiwilliger Basis zu und geben Ihnen Zeit und Raum für ein Gespräch.

mehr über das Zuhörbänkli

Zuhörzeiten Hier klicken

Die Lindenhofgruppe berichtet in ihrem Magazin über das Zuhörbänkli mit dem folgenden Bericht.

Bericht lesen

Hast Du Interesse anderen Menschen zuzuhören, was sie auf dem Herzen haben?

Wir suchen Freiwillige

ausbildung von augenärzten in afrika

Die Zahl der von schwerer Sehbehinderung und Blindheit betroffenen Menschen in Afrika wächst, obwohl die meisten Ursachen vermeidbar sind (Grauer Star, Folgeschäden wegen unbehandelter Krankheiten wie Trachom, Diabetes, Grüner Star). Der Grund dafür ist, dass der Bevölkerung nicht genügend Augenärzte zur Verfügung stehen, die kompetent, effizient und mit Leidenschaft ihren Beruf ausüben. Ausbildungsplätze für angehende Augenärzte in ländlicher Umgebung in Afrika schaffen.Der Zugang zu entlegenen Teilen Afrikas stellt ein weiteres, schlecht beeinflussbares Problem dar, sowohl für die Bereitstellung von Dienstleistungen als auch für die Ausbildung von regionalen Augenärzten.

Unser Ziel ist es Ausbildungsplätze für angehende Augenärzte in ländlicher Umgebung in Eswatini und Moçambique zu schaffen. Das theoretische und klinische Training soll die Augenärzte dazu befähigen, augenärztliche Dienstleistungen mit den für die lokale Situation beschränkten Ressourcen anzubieten.

Das Projekt ist eine Zusammenarbeit mit gemeinsamen Zielen zwischen Dr. Jonathan Pons (Augenarzt), Mercy Air und der Fight4Sight Foundation.

Insight Projektbeschrieb

Insight Projektbeschrieb: Ausbildung von Augenärzten in Eswatini und Mocambique.

PDF lesen

Insight Sachspenden

Insight Sachspenden: Gespendete Geräte und Verbrauchsmaterialien.

Einsatz von Sachspenden

Container auf Reisen

Ankunft Container in Siteki

Insight Ausbildungsberichte

Insight Ausbildungsberichte: Fortbildung der unterstützten Ophthalmologen.

Dr. Emma Johl PDF 2

Dr. Arne Pretorius PDF 2

Dr. Rossouw Els PDF 2

Dr. Josh Cummings

Insight Weiterbildung Technikerinnen

Insight Weiterbildung Technikerinnen: Unterstützung von zwei Technikerinnen.

PDF lesen

sanierung gesundheitszentren, benin

Benin gehört zu den ärmsten und am schwächsten entwickelten Ländern der Welt. Trotz Demokratisierung und Wirtschaftswachstum kann ein grosser Teil der Bevölkerung nicht von einer positiven Entwicklung profitieren. Im ländlichen Norden ist die Armut sehr ausgeprägt. Der bedeutendste Wirtschaftszweig ist die Landwirtschaft die jedoch nur zur Selbstversorgung betrieben wird. Das bitterarme Departement Alibori ist sehr trocken und ein Grossteil der Sanierung von 12 Gesundheitszentren in BeninBevölkerung sowie die Gesundheitszentren haben keinen Zugang zu Trinkwasser und sanitären Anlagen.

Fight4Sight Foundation und Helvetas zusammen, können nun die Sanierung von 12 Gesundheitszentren im Departement Alibori realisieren und den Zugang zu sauberem Wasser ermöglichen. Durch funktionierende Gesundheitszentren können mindestens 82’800 Patientinnen und Patienten profitieren.

Wir freuen uns über diese partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit Helvetas.

Website PDF 1 PDF 2

medizinische grundversorgung in nepal

Gesundheitszugang für Menschen in schwer zugänglichen Bergregionen in Nepal

Wir engagieren uns in Nepal für den Zugang zur Gesundheit in schwer zugänglichen Bergregionen. Als Selbstversorger sind die Menschen in diesen Gebieten darauf angewiesen, dass möglichst alle aus der Familie auf den Felder mitarbeiten können. Sambhav Nepal Erkrankte oder verunfallte Personen mussten bisher zu Fuss über mehrere Stunden oder sogar Tage in ein Spital transportiert werden. Durch den Ausfall der Helfer auf den Feldern riskierten sie, zu wenig Nahrung produzieren zu können und später Hunger zu leiden. Deshalb fällt es den Angehörigen oft schwer, zu entscheiden, ob eine Reise in ein Spital angegangen werden soll oder nicht. Die Möglichkeit in sogenannten Health Post Labs eine Erstdiagnose zu stellen, erleichtert den Entscheid. Sollte es dann wirklich notwendig sein in ein Spital zu fahren, kommen die Offroad Ambulanzen zum Einsatz. Diese erlauben es, betroffene Personen ohne Begleitung in ein Spital zu fahren, so dass die Angehörigen weiter auf den Feldern arbeiten können, nicht zusätzlich belastet werden und verletzte, kranke oder auch Schwangere mit Komplikationen rechtzeitig in ein Gesundheitszentrum gebracht werden können. Unser Partner vor Ort, Sambhav Nepal, agiert für die Umsetzung des Projekts direkt mit den Bewohnern in den Bergdörfern sowie den lokalen Behörden.

Die Fight4Sight Stiftung arbeitet seit 2017 mit Sambhav Nepal zusammen. In den Bereichen Bildung, Gesundheit und Hygiene sowie Berufschancen.

Website

ong bouge

Das Sozial- und Ausbildungsprogramm vom „Centre Bouge“ in BéninONG Bouge ermöglicht jungen Waisen oder Halbweisen eine Ausbildung welche ihnen ein selbstständiges, aktives Berufsleben ermöglicht.

Die Fight4Sight Stiftung unterstützt den Verein ONG Bouge seit 2016

Website